LRT launches today: Everything you need to know

By CTV News Ottawa, September 14, 2019

The O-Train Confederation Line is set to open to the public on Saturday, Sept. 14 at 2 p.m. Here is what you need to know if you plan on riding the trains.

Where does the Confederation Line go?

The Confederation Line runs 12.5 kilometres from Blair Station in the east to Tunney’s Pasture in the west, including a 2.5 kilometre tunnel through the downtown core. According to OC Transpo, it takes about 25 minutes to ride the line from end to end. Trains can reach a speed of up to 80 km/h.

In total, there are 13 stations: Blair, Cyrville, St-Laurent, Tremblay, Hurdman, Lees, uOttawa, Rideau, Parliament, Lyon, Pimisi, Bayview and Tunney’s Pasture.

The Confederation Line also connects to the O-Train Trillium Line at Bayview Station.

Hours of the Confederation Line

The LRT system will not run 24/7.

Connect with us